Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Brentwood, TN 37027

Meet Bridget

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Bridget. I'm a mom. I've raised two kids. And now that they're older, I'd love to help raise someone else's children. I'd love to help out families. I know how crazy life can be. I love kids-----I'd prefer looking after older kids AND helping them with their homework (unless your child is studying physics or astronomy or trig); running errands; assisting in the running of the house; and running errands..(And you don't have to worry: I take driving very seriously and I drive defensively.) I have always had dogs in my life-----I used to have 3 until one recently passed away. So, I am SURE that I'll love yours! And walking the dog(s) will be just fine with me. Anyway, I hope that you consider me. THANKSSSSSS (P.S. I am reliable, punctual, and honest)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


gen ed

Graduated Palomar College 1985


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Bridget's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now