JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Chattanooga, TN 37416

Meet Cherise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a former preschool teacher, I've seen many a dirty diaper, runny nose and even simply a crying, lonely child that misses her Mom or Dad. I'm trained with Head Start and served for a brief moment with Montessori, but the one thing I took away from my classroom experience, was my love for working with children one-on-one. When managing a classroom, those stolen moments where you get to sit on the floor and build a block tower, and get to know a child, and observe how they think, and what makes them smile....those are the moments that make the day worth it. My husband and I have just relocated to Johnson City from Chattanooga. I'm hoping to start school in the Spring, so right now my schedule is quite flexible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Cherise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Southern Adventist University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Cherise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now