Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Cordova, TN 38016

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Lauren. I am married with two dogs. I am a professional nanny. I have 15 years experience with children of all ages including but not limited to newborns to 17 years old with additional experience in special needs including autism and other severe medical difficulties. I am certified in ABA (Applied Behavioral Analysis), which involves planning, evaluation, and implementation, in order to increase or decrease certain desired or undesired behaviors among many other issues. Many issues vary here, so I often work with the parent, because it is a very individualized approach. I have also team up with the parent, as an educational advocate when meeting for IEP and behavioral gatherings in order for administration, parents and advocates to blend what we feel is best for the child to get to the desired outcome. I also have additional certification in infant and child first aid and CPR. I Read more will soon become a CPST or Child Passenger Safety Technician with the Safe Kids Coalition and LeBonheur. I have been trusted in the past with transportation of children and I’m quite knowledgeable of age appropriate car seat education. Beginning in January, I will be training as a newborn care specialist, through Newborn Care Solutions and then go on to complete an additional 2100 hours to gain my certification through a related avenue. In addition, I am also a volunteer baby rocker at LeBonheur Children’s Research Hospital. I am extremely knowledgeable in age appropriate developmental education and believe in exposure to music at early ages. I also believe it’s never too early to read to children.. I love to instill learning moments in every day activities. My priority is also safety awareness for every age group as well. I’m knowledgeable on newborn sleeping positions, breast-feeding, baby wearing, and many other mom-friendly issues. I love building relationships with new families, and as a result, I have wonderful and glowing recommendation letters and references that I would love to share with you. I believe that working with children is not a paycheck, but rather a “calling“ and it is what I am best at. I have become part of the family with many of the families that I have worked with over the years and continue relationships after the assignment might be over with, which would include baptisms, birthday parties, and even sending Christmas cards back and forth. I value relationships, and it shows! I bet I would be a great fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/16/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Social Work

Graduated University of Memphis 2004

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now