JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Franklin, TN 37064

Meet Rhonda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 children ages 22, 19, and 15. I am a certified teacher with a B.S. in Elementary Education from Baylor University. My specializations are in early childhood and speech/drama. I have stayed home with my children for 22 years and have homeschooled them for 18 years now. Additionally, I have always taught part-time after leaving my full time job teaching 2nd grade in a public school outside of Waco, TX. I currently teach drama classes for 4-year-olds through 18-year-olds at two different homeschool tutorials during the school year. Before moving to Franklin, TN, I also taught a two-hour Unit Studies class for 4- and 5-year-olds for 10 years and loved every minute of it! I also volunteered as the director of our "crawlers to walkers" Sunday School class at my church for 15 years. I thoroughly enjoyed spending 2 hours with the babies each Sunday Read more morning! Throughout my college years, I also worked in the church nursery and preschool at least 6 days a week. I love nothing more than being with children of all ages and am passionate about everything early childhood and the dramatic arts! There's not much I am looking forward to more than being a "grandma" in the future! With only one child left at home who is about to be able to drive herself, I am seeking a part-time job working with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Rhonda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities


Elementary Education with Early Childhood Specialization

Graduated Baylor University 1994


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rhonda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now