Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Gallatin, TN 37066

Meet Larae

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a wife of 21 years, and mother of four boys ages 13-18! Never a dull moment. Our boys are full of adventure! We like anything that involves competition and/or being outdoors. Also, we just really like hanging out with each other, no matter what we're doing. We have amazing young men, who love the Lord & others. I've watched and taught children in both paid situations and as a volunteer at church. I'm outgoing, compassionate, educated (Masters Degree in Exercise Physiology), and responsible. We homeschool, but the boys attend a tutorial two days a week, and are old enough to be self-directed, where I serve as curriculum guide and grade-checker. Our oldest will be attending Cumberland University in the Fall. Such an exciting time! I have been nannying for two little girls ages 20 months and 3 years for the last nine months, until they started in full-time Read more preschool early April.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/17/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/18/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Larae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exercise Physiology

Graduated Arkansas State University 1995

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Larae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now