Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Johnson City, TN 37601

Meet Jillian

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 18 years old and I am a senior at Boyd Buchanan School. I have attended Boyd since the age of 3 starting in Pre-K 1. I have played softball for about 7 years and I had to quit due to my classes and starting a job. I love to draw and I'm all about being creative. My mom has owned a daycare for about 26 years now so I've been around children ever since I was born. I have grown up around children and when I turned 16 I could actually work at the daycare instead of just being there with my mom. When I was younger in middle school, I would learn something at school and come "home" to the daycare and want to teach the kids. My mom has so much love for the kids I grew into having love, patience, and the want to watch, Read more teach, and have fun with children. Ever since I was 11-years-old I have been around kids from 6-weeks to 12 years of age. I babysit my cousins and my nephew from time to time and I have since they were about 1 month old. I love being able to see kids smile and my favorite is feeding them because most kids love to eat even though some are picky they love what they love and I love that. I have been CPR certified for about 8 years now and I go to many of the meeting that the daycare providers have to attend.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/5/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Jillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Seizures
    • Sign Language

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now