JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kali S.

Nanny in Lebanon, TN 37087.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lebanon, TN

  • Age 26
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kali has been my son's overnight sitter for 1 1/2 yrs and has become part of the family. She is responsible, d...

- Lori C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kali’s Bio

I am a 23 years old, senior biology and chemistry college major. Going through middle school and high school I was homeschooled by my parents and duel enrolled at a local college. I am very thankful to have a close relationship with my family. I have watched my own younger brother and sister since I was 14, also, watching the many cousins, and friends' children of various ages. In 2009 I spent time working for a family of 4 autistic children 5 days a week, and enjoyed it thoroughly. I've also worked for 2 years in the church nursery with a various age groups. I have traveled to South Africa twice for month-long trips working with the children in various townships. I really enjoy the outdoors and making crafts with children.
 
Most recently I was a nanny for an incredible little boy who is nonverbal and severely autistic. It was a wonderful experience to share the with him and his family over the course of a year and a half. The schedule was to work 3-4 nights/week over-night. Responsibilities included preparing meals (dinner and breakfast), prepare child for bed, bathe child, play, put child to bed, clean up items played with and dirty dishes used, dress child and prepare for school each morning.
In 2010, I worked as a full-time summer nanny for 3 children. Responsibilities included: transport children to their various activities and events, to museums and parks, played outside, feeding children breakfast, lunch, and snacks. Dressing children for the day. Help children with reading assignments for the summer.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kali has been my son's overnight sitter for 1 1/2 yrs and has become part of the family. She is responsible, dependable, and is a genuinely good person with a heart of gold. We are going to miss her so much as she moves forward in her life and she is leaving some very big shoes to fill! It has been a true joy having her in our lives and I know that she has loved my son as much as we love her. I would give her 6 stars if I could!

- Lori C.

References

Beth C. is a reference for Kali S.
Jump to Top
Kali S.
Kali S.
Lebanon, TN 37087
26

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now