Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Madison, TN 37115

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am interested in a full time nanny position. I am 30 years old, and have a 17 month old son of my own. I would love to find a family that has 1-2 kiddos in his age range, so they could all benefit from the socialization. We have started loosely practicing Montessori at home ourselves, but we are still a work in progress on that. Most of our time is spent learning through play, and lots of outdoor time. We also enjoy local field-trips to the library and other events. I worked in corporate telecommunications for the last decade, have a college degree, clear background and driving record, and I am CPR certified. During college, I nannied full time for a family with two children, and one had special needs. I was with this family for over two years and would consider the job as also being a mother's Read more helper, as I attended appointments and errands with her, etc. Years later, I still consider their family an extension of my own. I currently live in Madison, so Hendersonville, Madison, Donelson, Hermitage, East Nashville, etc would be in our driving distance. I feel that anything towards Franklin would be a little too far. Feel free to look up my facebook page, and send me a friend request. You can find links to my instagram and linked in pages on my facebook page. I have references, and would prefer to provide those once both parties feel this may work. That way, my poor references are not getting called nonstop. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to find a long term family to love on soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2009

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now