Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Meet Autumn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had various nannying jobs and have loved every moment that I have gotten to watch these children grow and learn. I have a strong desire to continue nannying while teaching and playing with children along the way. I am a responsible 21 year old who takes any job I have very seriously. A highlight of my qualifications are CPR and First Aid in Safety. My first nanny job was caring for 5 children ages 6 months to 3 years old. At this job, I was responsible for light housekeeping, preparing meals for the children and ensuring the children eat nutritious meals. We enjoyed trips to the park, and playing outside. While ensuring the children were developing potty training skills and healthy nap times. My second job nannying 2 was elementary school aged boys ages 6 and 9. In this job my responsibilities were pick-up and drop-off at school Read more and home, meal prep, homework help, light housekeeping and other duties as assigned. My strong initiative to be the best in everything I do, combined with my ability to work well with developing children, allows me to play key roles in a child’s changing life. Likewise, I love children. I love to see them develop and grow, and I would love to have the opportunity to grow with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Autumn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nutrition and Food Sciences

Currently attending Middle Tennessee State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Autumn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now