JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carrie O.

Nanny in Murfreesboro, TN 37130.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Murfreesboro, TN

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Carrie’s Bio

I love children of all ages. My husband and I have run camps and children programs in the past, including 24 hour summer camps, vacation bible school, and a day camp in our apartment complex. I have worked with the NorthEast YMCA (professional child care/day care, lifeguard at indoor pools and water park.) I have also been a nanny for two families within Louisville who would love to speak with you about me and my service to them as well. I have worked with 24 hour summer camps with up to 24 kids at a time in my cabin. I have worked in after school care programs.  I love kids! I enjoy interacting and being a part of the developmental stages of a child's life. I love to teach, play and interact with children. I love the zoo (season pass holder!), and we have season passes to the Newport Aquarium! I love being outside, playing games and sports, going to the park/playground, and riding bikes.
I am a parent of a 6 year-old which I believe adds a lot of experience needed to care for children. Feel free to contact me and ask any further questions please.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/19/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help

References

Luci S. is a reference for Carrie O. Relationship: Family
Kennisha T. is a reference for Carrie O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Carrie O.
Carrie O.
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
32

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now