JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine L.

Nanny in Nashville, TN 37206.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Nashville, TN

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

My name is Catherine, and I am a student at Tennessee Tech's Appalachian Center for Craft, pursuing a second bachelor's degree in fine arts. My previous degree is from Guilford College in North Carolina, and I graduated from Hume-Fogg High School in Nashville. I recently left an executive-level position with the State to pursue an art degree.

I have many years of experience as a baby sitter and a summer program counselor. I have experience working with preschool aged children, as well as a great driving record and a safe, reliable car. I love to cook and would be happy to make meals for your family. When working with children, I love playing outside, doing arts and crafts, reading, and just being silly. I prefer being active and creative over sitting in front of the TV. In previous positions like this one, the kids and I have put on puppet shows, built and decorated cardboard castles, and created life-sized drawings of ourselves. I am very responsible and organized, but I have a good sense of humor and like to have fun!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/2/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Catherine L.
Catherine L.
Nashville, TN 37206

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now