JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria A.

Nanny in Nashville, TN 37214.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Nashville, TN

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

Maria’s Bio

I have been babysitting for 6 years now and have been a nany for 3 summers. I started as a part time babaysitter in Nashville,TN and one of the families I worked with has a home in Southampton,NY and when they traveled there during the summer they would bring me along to be their nanny. My job consisted of takig care of the children, cooking and housekeeping. I worked with them for two years and this summer I am working with a friend of theirs out in Shelter Island until Septemeber 5. I am moving to NYC and I am looking for a nannying job there. I am currently a college graduate with a biology major and chemistry minor. I have experience with children from age 0 to 16. I am very flexible and willing to do whatever need to be done. I can also provide plenty of references if needed. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Maria A.
Maria A.
Nashville, TN 37214
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now