JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana R.

Nanny in Nashville, TN 37216.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nashville, TN

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Dana’s Bio

I’ve been a nanny for a total of about 13 years for families with kids of all ages, ranging from newborns to elementary and middle school.  It's given me a lot of experience with varied developmental stages and the ability to learn and adapt to family routines quickly and with ease.

I've always really appreciated the kind of meaningful bonding nannying affords you. Every kid is unique and you come away from each having learned something new. I've been there for first steps and wiggly teeth, blowouts and bedtimes and, honestly, being a big part of a child's daily life is always something I’ve cherished.

As hard as it can be letting go of kids you've helped to raise, they all get bigger and eventually it's time to move on to a new family. I hope I can be a meaningful part of yours.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Stacy D. is a reference for Dana R. Relationship: Client
Erin D. is a reference for Dana R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Dana R.
Dana R.
Nashville, TN 37216
31

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now