Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Nashville, TN 37203

Meet Soraiya

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello devoted parent, I am a calm and loving caregiver from Vancouver, B.C. with 15 years of experience caring for children aged two and up, and four years' experience caring for infants. I am currently available for part-time work in Nashville. I am particularly interested in caring for children aged 5 months to 1.5 years and working with families who would like to incorporate music education and basic sign-language into their children’s lives. My diverse background includes training and certification in CPR, first-aid, life guarding, music education, dispute resolution, and law. I combine all of my skills and abilities from this rich experience to provide your children with engaging, educational, loving, and supportive activities and care. Two special elements that I bring as a nanny are basic sign-language and music therapy. These have proven deeply rewarding for the children I have worked with. The sign-language for babies aged ~5 months Read more to 2 years is particularly powerful because it gives them a means to communicate needs and thoughts before their speech physiology has developed. I have seen repeatedly how joyful and peaceful children are when they know they are being understood by the adults around them. As part of my legal and nannying backgrounds I have been background checked several times over the years. (Always with a clean report). I would be happy to go through this process again should you wish. I am reliable, punctual, personable, and positive. I have a valid Driver's License, an excellent record, and a car. I am a native English speaker. I can also read to your children in French and Spanish (and converse at a basic level in these languages). My philosophy and approach to childcare and education is informed by my faith in God, and my belief that children are whole persons deserving of the same respect and consideration as adults. In particular, I am inspired by the values and approaches of Mr. Rogers, RIE (Resources of Infant Educarers, Magda Gerber, Janet Lansbury), and Dr. Robin Berman (“Permission to Parent”). Message or email me for rates, to book an initial meeting to discuss your needs and expectations, or to ask any questions you might have. Warmly, Soraiya Campbell P.S. I am allergic to cats, but happy to be around dogs and other pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Soraiya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Juris Doctor (Whittier Law School)

Graduated Whittier College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Soraiya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now