JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jane C.

Nanny in Nashville, TN 37211.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nashville, TN

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We were delighted by the warmth and experience of literally every person we interviewed from Sitter City, and ar...

- Jeffrey N.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $9-$9 per hour

Jane’s Bio

Working with children is a passion of mine. I offer in-home child care in addition to my 1-year-old son.
Growing up as the oldest of four, I have been caring for children since I was a little girl. Interacting with children comes naturally to me.
I grew up in Europe and speak fluent French. I graduated from the International School of Luxembourg followed by four years at Carson Newman College in Jefferson City, TN studying elementary education and French.
In 2012, my husband and I moved to Nashville, where he is a third year graduate student at Vanderbilt University. We have a beautiful 1-year-old son who makes for a wonderful playmate! In addition to babysitting for many years, I have worked as a live-in nanny for three months in Luxembourg for two young children, was the Kids Camp Director at a summer camp in Jonesborough TN, worked in public and private schools as a practicum student and have been a full time nanny for the past two and a half years. I was with my last family for a year and a half.
I believe that children develop and thrive in an environment that provides encouragement, structure, positive reinforcement and love. I believe that self-motivated learning and exploration is an important part of a child's development and that the role of a caregiver is to facilitate this learning with age appropriate activities.
Now that I have a little one of my own, I have decided to start offering in-home care. Because there will never be more than three children in my care, your child will have all the care and attention they need while still benefiting from a social setting. I know how important and valuable it is for children to be an in-home environment. My goal is to accommodate however I can, and to support and reinforce what is being taught at home. I am comfortable and familiar with potty training, sleep training, and baby led weaning. If there is something that I am unfamiliar with, I am more than happy to educate myself on the topic! I am available for full-time or part-time care. If you are interested in hiring me as a nanny or have any questions, please feel free to contact me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/2/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • French


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We were delighted by the warmth and experience of literally every person we interviewed from Sitter City, and are thrilled to have Jane B on board as our nanny now. We know that her warmth, dependability, and early childhood background and interest will be great for our little girl and our family.

- Jeffrey N.


Florent D. is a reference for Jane C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jane C.
Jane C.
Nashville, TN 37211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$9 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now