Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Spring Hill, TN 37174

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hannah Black, I am a recent graduate from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga with a Degree in Environmental Science. My freshmen year I took numerous courses concerning elementary education, such as Teaching Elementary and Middle School Math, and Education in the United States. I also shadowed a local 1st grade charter school class for 20+ hours. During my undergraduate career I worked at a local nature center as a camp counselar, teaching children ranging from ages 5-13 about nature. Environmental education is one of my greatest passions and has further guided me to intern with the Harpeth Conservancy, a local non profit to the Nashville area. I created and executed educational programming for a summer camp designed to serve underprivileged Nashville elementary and middle school students, it was common to have 6+ students under my supervision as we explored the natural ecosystems of the Little Read more Harpeth creeks. I have been apart of Best Buddies and other forms of organization since I was 14 and have had extensive experience with children and adults with special needs. I am furthering my education this fall at Lipscomb University with a dual degree of an MS in Sustainability and MBA. Although my future career may not be direct early education, I will always have a soft spot and passion for educating and encouraging children to see the awe and wonder of this beautiful world!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Environmental Science

Graduated University of Tennessee at Chattanooga - Cadek Conservatory 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now