JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nikol R.

Nanny in Abilene, TX 79605.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Abilene, TX

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Nikol’s Bio

I started babysitting when I was 12 years old. During this time, I babysat for a variety of ages, from 1 month to 10 years I was considered very mature for my age. During my young years as a babysitter, I was able to babysit twins and those with special needs (such as physical and mental disabilities). My first official nanny job was when I was 15 years old and it was during the summer (3 months). At 16 I was hired as a caregiver for a service that provides care for disabled children. This was quite a fulfilling job for me and I learned that not only did I love all children, but that I could find joy in anything. I soon went off to college and was hired on by a reading program, helping teachers as a teacher's aide to help teach students who were struggling; I also worked in an after school program (helping students with homework and providing a variety of after school activities). I found this quite fun and found that elementary age kids were quite enjoyable and their creativity refreshing. Soon after, I was done with my education (Bachelor's) and was working in a child care center in a recreation center. This was so much fun, and I found that doing sports and other activities with kids is a blast. I found that I was pregnant with my first child and decided to do a private nanny job, which I did for a wonderful family and a cute 3-month-old baby boy (who I watched along with my daughter after she was born). In this job, I found that I excelled at keeping two infants happy, fed, changed, and entertained at the same time. It was also where I found my love, and I am confident in my work with infants. I have now watched many children (mainly infants) since my daughter was born and found that children thrive quite well when they have a playmate. I love children and love to watch them grow and learn and I especially love being part of it all. I hope to make a difference in many children's lives.
I have 2 daughters that I would like to bring with me to what ever job I get. I would also prefer care in my own home.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/4/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Elisa G. is a reference for Nikol R. Relationship: Former Employer
Sol J. is a reference for Nikol R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Nikol R.
Nikol R.
Abilene, TX 79605

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now