JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cindy F.

Nanny in Arlington, TX 76011.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Arlington, TX

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 2 (1 review)


2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

Cindy was my Nanny from Oct. 2010 through early February 2011 as a live in Nanny. Although she had a good heart...

- Linda S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Cindy’s Bio

I am 21 years old

I have watched 13 children at one time

I have worked with quintuplets.

I love playing soccer.

Started at 11 years old


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/29/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

Cindy was my Nanny from Oct. 2010 through early February 2011 as a live in Nanny. Although she had a good heart and the best of intentions we had to let her go. I am going to be honest about our experience with Cindy for the sake of another family seeking to work with her. She was always nice to our 8 month old so that wasn't the issue.

Cindy is very disorganized, lacked in cleanliness and personal hygeine, ate nothing but fast food, tired all the time and watches far too much t.v. She was working full time for us and going to school full time and couldn't balance the two.

We'd asked that she refrain from watching t.v. during the day when she cared for our son, because we felt he's too young to be exposed to t.v. all day. Via Nanny cam, we captured her watching t.v. on a consistent basis as well as her cell phone. There was also no consistency to Cindy's performance. We asked of her to clean and replenish the formula bottles - this was done sometimes and not at others. We'd ask that she clean up prior to our arrival home and this certainly wasn't done. In terms of live in, which I don't believe she's pursuing, she agreed to cleaning her clothes, sheets, bathroom once a week and this wasn't done. We'd have to ask her over and over again to do these things to the point that we'd do them for her and this was not acceptable. We caught Cindy being dishonest on quite a few occasions as evidenced on the Nanny cam, but the most eggregious was when she had a strange man in our home - her boyfriend whom we didn't know. We had specifically discussed that no one was to be in the house without prior approval - especially not a guy we didn't personally know. That was grounds for immediate dismissal.

Cindy Strengths: she is loving with children when she has the energy and inclincation to be with them. She was great with letting our dog out in the yard and interacting with her - and so I give her good reviews with that. I would say that Cindy would be great to hire as a babysitter here and there but I wouldn't consider her Nanny potential full time or part time. I've hired a new Nanny and already see the difference in having someone who can structure the day, have a learning plan, and truly spends their time on my son and not on the phone or t.v.

- Linda S.

Provider's Response

I did everything for her child I am neat. I felt like a slave there. She said one thing in the interview and another when I got down there to work for her I was coming from out of state for school to Orlando and she treated me like I was nothing watching him 7 days a week.


Jamie S. is a reference for Cindy F.
Jamie S. is a reference for Cindy F.
Jump to Top
Cindy F.
Cindy F.
Arlington, TX 76011

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now