JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78704

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello!! I'm lauren! I look forward to having the chance to meet your wonderful family! I am confident of my ability to live up to your expectations since I have extensive experience working with children of all ages and have had previous experience as a live-in-nanny. I am 24 years old and have 11 years of experience as a nanny, live-in nanny, tutor, counselor, daycare assistant , and mothers helper. I love kids and I am so passionate about child development. The first family I nannied for was a family of four ranging from 8 months to 11 years old so Ive had a lot of experience with more then one child ranging in age. The family was extremely busy and 2 of the children were foster kids so I learned how to manage the varying needs of children in diverse stages of development including emotional development. I honed the Read more ability to care for each child individually, while paying close attention to the needs of the family as well. I gained expertise in the different aspects of child care such as; multitasking and providing guidance for a special needs child while also providing a safe, nurturing environment for the other children ,balanced separate dietary needs for each child, and I learned how to be a completely dedicated mothers helper. It was a great first experience because I was able to learn so much about the balance of caring for children of varying ages. In addition, I am expert in taking care of infants and toddlers; feeding, diaper changing alike. Besides regular nanny duties, I have a demonstrated ability to perform housekeeping tasks and run errands in an efficient way. I love grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning and anything you need an extra helping hand for! At age 23 I had my first experience with being a live in nanny for a beautiful 6year old girl. For that position I was with the child almost 24hrs a day . I woke her up every morning at 6 am for school , took her to all her appointments , cooked and cleaned, gave her music lessons, traveled with the family as the nanny and was available 24hrs during the week for the mother as well. I am a loving and caring nanny and I am truly looking to become apart of a family again. I am an extremely nurturing individual and have had a lot of experience with children of all ages .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 1/10/2014
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/14

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Jason B.

4/12/2014

Lauren sat for us a few times with no problem. In fact, our kids liked her a lot. Within a month of starting, however, she proved unreliable. She cancelled less than an hour before a 2pm sitting job, saying she was in the hospital with bronchitis. Had she told us earlier we could have sought a replacement. Instead, we had to completely rearrange our plans. We will not call on Lauren again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$100-$400/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

songwriting

Attended Berklee College of Music

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now