Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Tara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Looking for a family that's looking for a full time/ part time nanny! I am able to care for any age / age combination of children. I love to cook healthy and delicious child AND adult friendly meals, clean, and regular duties including but not limited too helping with homework, learning activities, crafts, household duties, deep cleaning, laundry, etc. I am NOT a huge fan of sticking kids in front of a tv or other electronic devices, and am always extremely present! I've worked with newborns-high school students and thoroughly enjoy all age groups, though I do have the most experience with toddlers. I have a lot of experience with kids outside of work and have volunteered at different schools, big sister programs, the Jeremiah Program in Austin, children's hospitals and worked one on one since I was in high school myself. I’m also extremely comfortable with all kinds and Read more amounts of pets! I have a lot of practice working with dogs as well and am actively learning to train and work with them on a higher level. Career wise IIam also working on a lifestyle/travel blog and enjoy anything outdoors, eating and cooking vegan food, and rethrifting. I recently am taking a break from my photography business and also do health coaching / personal training. Feel free to text or call me with any questions, I'd love to see if I'm a fit for your family! REFERENCES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST! Can't wait to hear from you! (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia

Education

Graduated 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now