Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78702

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Abigail! I am an interactive and nurturing nanny looking for a new family to love and grow with! I have an Associates in Teaching and a Bachelors in Communication. I am passionate about the opportunity to inspire children to grow and learn about themselves and the world around them! As a nanny I have thoroughly enjoyed helping and watching children grow and learn about themselves during these crucial and exciting years. I promote outdoor activities and adventures such as walks to the park (usually in a stroller for little legs and big distances), zoo days, picnics, kiddie park, botanical garden strolls, etc. I also encourage interactive and mentally stimulating environments such as trips to the doseum, library, and social time. I absolutely love crafts and occasionally have big activities (creating boats out of boxes, making puppet theatres, building 'camp fires'. Holidays and special events will always be celebrated Read more with an ample among of crafts and activities that fill your home! I am extremely interactive and your children will be like little friends to me. I have potty training experience and have gone through the significant transitions of toddlers!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/20

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now