Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78729

Meet Veronika

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Czech, English, and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello:) I should start with some basic infomation about me. I have many experiences with children. I am from Europe where I take care of baby from Germany sometimes where I lived for one year. After I lived in Czech republic the place which I came from and where I take care of boy for three years(from 4 to 7 years). It was my longest experiences with children. I have also recommend letters if it necessary. I think I am friendly, kind and very responsible person and all time smiling person too. I like games and sports with children and other funny activities with them. My experiences: Babysitting in Hamburg, Germany Babysitting in Prague in Czech Republic Skills: Driving license Certificate by Red Cross: Medic of recreational activities (First aid, care for the sick, fundamentals of medical documentation etc ) I am also good of take a care because I Read more studied medicine for 3 years so any health problems or medication will be ok with me. It was very helpful for my live. But I iterrupted it because I moved to USA. Now I am starting a new life and I hope I will meet nice family. From September 2015-2018 I was working as nanny and babysitter in Virginia, USA. I have many references if you want. I used to babysit 1-4 kids, I also work at church as babysitter. Now I have to move to Austin, Texas because my husband got job there. If you have any questions just text me. Thank you, Veronika.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/02/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/4/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Matthew E.

2/5/2019

Veronika served as a part time Nanny for my four children for a little over a year. During that time, Veronika wasn’t just a nanny to my family. She became a part of my family. She possesses a genuine love for my family, most especially my children. It was heart breaking when she moved to Texas and her presence is missed. Veronika is an extremely engaging and patient person. Every day, all four of my children would run to the door or be anxiously waiting her arrival on the porch to greet her. She would greet them with a warm smile. Instantly, she would assess our progress in the morning routine and insert herself where help was needed most. She remembered key dates, such as birthdays and holidays, and would bring small gifts for the children. Knowing our children loved to swim, she brought several of my children to her apartment pool. Veronika was an excellent role model to my children and has connected with them in ways that will forever be kept in our memories. She would coach my oldest son through a temper tantrum with attention, affection and tenderness. She would practice grace and courtesy skills with the children all while making it seem like playtime. Veronika was a small miracle to my family in a time of need. She elevated the spirits of my children and was a tremendous support to my wife. She has my absolute trust and I would recommend her to any family.

Matthew E.

10/3/2018

Veronika became an integral part of our family. All my children loved to be around her and play with her. She is extremely creative in the various activities she does with the children. She is very considerate and kind. She remembered each of our children's birthdays and participated in their celebration of the day. She is a phenomenal babysitter and nanny. Our household is a better place because of her influence.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Veronika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now