Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78729

Meet Cary

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Cary has worked in the early childhood field since 1993 and began her career at the Austin Community College Children's Lab School. She has 49 college credit hours in child development and earned her Child Development Associate in 2002. In recognition of her excellence as an early childhood educator, KLRU awarded her with the Outstanding Caregiver of Central Texas Award in 2008. She has extensive training on early brain development from prenatal to age three. She has been certified in First Aid/CPR and has trained in SIDS and Shaken Baby Syndrome annually since 1996. Over the course of her career, she has worked with infants and toddlers using the Magda Gerber RIE approach. She places a strong emphasis on hands-on learning, literacy and sensory/science activities with brain development in mind. She also uses sign language to enhance language development. She has a plethora of materials that promote learning and will Read more plan to arrive each day with activities in hand. She enjoys documenting and tracking development by taking anecdotal notes and pictures of activities with children as young as 6 weeks of age. She also compiles the documentation and creates a developmental keepsake book tracking growth and development. She also understands how vital it is to a child's development to have the opportunity to play outdoors. In closing, she believes she possesses the skills you are looking for and would make a valuable addition to your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/13/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/28/23

Ratings & reviews

Cary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Child Development

Attended Austin Community College

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Cary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now