JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78749

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Elizabeth and I'm 20 years old. I'm currently going to school to become a pediatric nurse at UT Austin, so I am wanting to be a full time babysitter in order to further my experience with kids. I've been taking care my 8 year old brother since he was in diapers since my mom is single mom taking care of three kids. I also pick up babysitting jobs here and there and have experience working at a daycare for two years. I am CPR/first aid certified and have a clear background. I absolutely love working with children of all ages because I get to see such diverse personalities amongst all of them. I should be attaining my degree in nursing in about two years, and hope to be the best I can be!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jeremy D.

1/3/2017

Elizabeth was professional, looked after my children well, bathed them and but them to bed. she sent photo's of them while I was away, which was reassuring. Jeremy

Amanda S.

12/26/2016

Elizabeth recently watched my kids one Saturday morning. To some this is no big deal, but to me she was the first person non-family to leave my children in her care. She was promptly on time. Focused on my kids the minute she arrived. And most Importantly my children felt safe with her as they were content to stay with her as I slipped off to work. She is sweet and professional. I would Highly recommend her to anyone looking for a prompt and wonderful caregiver.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now