JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78705

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, there! I am a senior at the University of Texas at Austin studying International Relations and Global Studies. I am CPR certified and have been babysitting for years. I nannied for four summers throughout high school for children in the elementary school age range. This included driving them to outings and appointments, trips to the neighborhood pool and incorporating educational and stimulating activities throughout the week. I am also comfortable looking after babies as I have babysat for many through the years. Having worked as a personal assistant to a woman with cancer, I also learned how to remain organized and stick to a schedule while on the job, as well as how to put another’s needs above my own. I have also been on several overseas mission trips through my church, and prepared Vacation Bible School curriculum for these trips including Bible lessons and skits in Spanish, crafts Read more and snacks for children in Guatemala and Honduras. As my mom is a middle school librarian, I have also helped host summer reading camps with Harry Potter, Lightning Thief and American Girl Doll themes from our home for middle school and elementary school-aged children. I also interned in the Youth Department of the Frisco Public Library, running the summer reading program and leading creative writing classes for elementary-aged children. I also served weekly in the Special Needs Program at my church, giving one-on-one care to a girl with special needs. I grew in patience, creativity and my ability to communicate through different methods through this experience. I also worked as a Resident Assistant at the University of Texas last year, teaching me conflict management skills and how to respond in crisis situations. This past semester I also worked as a coach with Soccer Shots in Austin, coaching kids from ages two through eight. This experience taught me how to motivate children through positive reinforcement, encouragement and high energy. I am proficient in Spanish, diligent, love children, and desire to make a positive impact in their lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 1/15/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

International Relations and Global Studies

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now