Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78754

Meet Thi Ha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I got Montessori Primary Assistant Certificate given by Houston Montessori Institute (AMI affiliated). I love Montessori philosophy and am planning to go farther in field. I had 2 years being an au pair for 3 families. That way I had opportunities to take care of kids from 6 months old to 7 years old. I was a teacher when I was in my home country, Vietnam. I am CPR certified and I recently finished a babysitter course (both of them are given by American Red Cross). What I would do when I become your nanny: having weekly activities ready (parents will review them before they were given to their kids), having report on each kid so that parents can check what the kid has done, has eaten during the day, ect., having first aid kit at all time, being punctual and communicative. What I love to do with the kids: Read more doing experiment, reading, making origami objects to play with, discovering nature, biking/scooter-ing, making nature book, swimming. I also have my own car and love pets too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Thi Ha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Montessori Primary Assistant Teacher

Graduated 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Thi Ha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now