Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78751

Meet Kailie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

reaching out regarding the position you're in search of filling. A little about me: I am a mother to one, amazing little girl who is soon to be 3! We live in North, Central Austin where she also attends school so I am very knowledgeable about the area that you're looking for! I am a college graduate, holding a degree in Journalism, so education is VERY important to me. Especially, reading and writing. :) For the last three years I have been a stay at home mom but also working primarily in real estate, now that my daughter has began going to school, but as someone who has worked with children my whole life, I always come back to searching for careers in child-care and/or social work. I began working in child-care at the young age of 7! I got my start when I started caring for my younger sister Read more and from there it grew on to working as the go-to babysitter for family friends. In high school I worked as the lead pre-k aide in my school district and on into college I worked as an assistant in the infant room, as well as, held a long-time standing personal nanny position in Dripping Springs. I find great joy in working with children because I'm just a big, but responsible, child at heart. As a mother I understand the importance of keeping your children safe. I have reliable transportation, as well as, two car-seats. One forward-facing and one rear-facing. I have three-row seating and my vehicle has high safety ratings, as well. I understand you have your own car-seats and I would be more than happy to allow you to supervise the installation or install them yourself to ensure they meet your safety expectations! Please contact me at your earliest convenience, to further discuss my qualifications and whatever other questions you might have for me. Have a splendid Frid

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Kailie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Graduated Stephen F Austin State University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kailie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now