Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78748

Meet Michele

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I have 10 years of Nanny experience. I have references and would be happy to put you in contact with my employer I held the nanny position for. I’m originally from Michigan, I have my B.S. degrees in psychology and communications. I recently relocated to Austin form California. Also, I have a best friend of 20 years that lives here in Austin, she has a 4 and 7 yr old that I babysit often. I can also put you in contact with her. I have a 2019 Ford hybrid, so very reliable transportation. In general I am extremely reliable and trustworthy. I can be firm with the kids if needed, but generally I am a ton of fun. (Mary Poppins like, minus the magic...😉) I’m working on getting my Real Estate license here in Texas, as I am already licensed in California. Looking to pick up small gigs here Read more and there in the meantime. I’m in South Austin, but I don’t mind coming out to Dripping Springs. I love kids, pets, and the elderly, happy to help with any of those as well. I’m generally domestically inclined. I can cook, clean etc. I’m In my late 30’’s, no kids of my own, just one sweet cat. I’m an Auntie to over 20 children though.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

psychology and communication

Eastern Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now