Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78722

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!! My name is Katie Roeder, I am a 22-year-old senior student studying Public Relations and Communications. At just 15-years-old I began nannying full time for a pair of infant twins; one girl and one boy aged only 4 months old. Since then I have accumulated lots of experience nannying for multiple families as well as working professionally in kids care in the past 7 years. My first professional job was at Barton Creek Country Club/Resort where I worked with infants and toddlers in the kids club as well as ran summer camps for children ages 5-15. This allowed me to gain experience with all ages. I have worked for moms in Austin as a "Mothers Assistant" that included duties such as watching kids, light housekeeping, organizing, meal prep, and more. I have taken child development courses in college and I am first aid/CPR certified. I consider myself to be Read more super outgoing and creative, as well as very attentive to detail. I have my own transportation, a very flexible schedule, and would love to begin ASAP! Please let me know if this position is still available, I'd love to talk more about it, thanks!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now