Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78744

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Danielle, I am 24 years old and am looking for either one time or recurring babysitting jobs! Growing up the eldest of 3 girls, I started caring for children at a very young age. I have lots of fond memories babysitting the neighborhood kiddos as well as my sisters and their friends. As I got older, I began a professional childcare career, working over the years as both a nanny and a babysitter. I also have experience working in and out of daycares. I am CPR and first aid certified, and have experience caring for children ages newborn to early teenage years. My favorite part of caring for kids is seeing the unabashed optimism they carry, and how they are able to have fun and let their imaginations run wild! I have a particularly soft spot for infants, but love caring for children of all ages. Read more I consider my approach to childcare as one that is patient, kind, and gentle parenting leaning. Please reach out to me if you’d like to connect and see if I can help provide quality care for your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/22/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/27/23

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now