Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78741

Meet Abriana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Abriana and I would be ecstatic to watch your little ones. I’m currently on a break from getting my associate's degree in Dance at ACC. I have experience being an after-school staff, Camp Counselor, and Assistant Site Director for 2 years for the YMCA. Over the past years, I’ve primarily worked with preschool and elementary-aged kids (3-10 year-olds) but I love kids of all ages, and I’m ready to take on infants! I’m able to help out with homework, chores around the house (I do run my own home so I know how to keep things tidy) I can also be very crafty and love to bake and dance in my free time, which will come in handy for your little ones! I’m also great with pets:) I understand during this time, the importance of safety regarding Covid-19 and can assure you I am taking precautions Read more to ensure the safety and health of myself and your family. I am also fully vaccinated! If these are the skills you are looking for please reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/30/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/30/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Cherish R.

4/2/2021

Abriana is fantastic! She is very thorough, patient, firm, and on time. She has a great skill set for young children and great insight. I would not hesitate to work with her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Dance

Austin Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abriana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now