JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa K.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78739.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 33
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I love children ranging from all ages and get along well with them. I have been living in Austin for three years now and love it! Prior to moving here I worked at a hospital for a substance abuse clinic and I was in charge of the night time childcare. When I first got here I was working at bright horizons and helped out in all rooms from infant to preschool. After a year there I started a full time nanny job for a 4 year old boy and 12 yr old girl. Since then I have worked with four different families as a nanny. My last family had a new born and I watched her till she turned one and it was a wonderful experience to see her grow up into an amazing toddler. I felt blessed that I got to see her go through all her major milestones. I am comfortable with multiple infants and love furry babies, especially cats ! I love to cook as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Carolyn M. is a reference for Lisa K.
Larry H. is a reference for Lisa K.
Jump to Top
Lisa K.
Lisa K.
Austin, TX 78739
33

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now