JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pauline P.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78744.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 50
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

After a few months as our nanny, she informed us by text 1 hour before time to come over she had moved away. Ver...

- Julie H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $5-$50 per hour

Pauline’s Bio

     I have 25+ years experience with children of all ages.  I have been babysitting so long that I am now babysitting children of the children I babysat for 25+ years ago.  I have experience with multiples and special needs children.  I am also a Sunday pre-school teacher at my church.  I can also be found at
     This is the way I see it, you are turning over your children, your home and everything else surrounding your life while you go out and do what you need to do, whatever that may be.  While you are gone you expect your children and home to be well taken care of.  I am honored that you would trust me with your children and your home.  I will do everything within my power to make sure it's all returned safe and sound to you.   That's what you truly want - to be secure in the knowledge that your children are safe, loved and well taken care of.  That's the peace of mind I can give you.
     I have provided excellent references for you to contact.  If you are trying to reach me during the evening or weekends, please feel free to call my cell @ 496-7738, as I rarely check email then.
     Thank you for your time and consideration.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/9/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

After a few months as our nanny, she informed us by text 1 hour before time to come over she had moved away. Very disrespectful way to give notice to a family and a good reason for us to start using nanny contracts and pay every other week! Note to self!

As for the care, she did not take our girls outside, never once took them for a walk or to play, even when toddler asked. Several times I changed the girls after their naps and found caked-on dirty diaper so clearly they hadn't been changed in awhile.

My toddler stayed in her bed for an hour or so after nap most days not wanting to get up and cried every time she came over. She often ignored our instructions: on more than one occasion the baby missed an entire feeding or was given formula from hours earlier despite being instructed to feed at certain times, to be persistent and to throw out old formula after an hour and a half max! All things a nanny with 20 years should know.

I was in the process of interviewing new nannies when she abruptly moved so that is not really an issue but a lousy way to treat a family. Our primary complaint and reason for this review is the lack of care, compassion or willingness to play with our girls.

Our experience, this nanny sat on the couch, never took our kids outside, and ignored clear instructions (all verified by nanny cam). We have had several great nannies and sitters through sitter city that have loved and laughed and provided wonderful care to our girls...Pauline unfortunately was NOT one of the good ones.

- Julie H.


Cody & Angela D. is a reference for Pauline P. Relationship: Client
Kurt & Shealyn C. is a reference for Pauline P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Pauline P.
Pauline P.
Austin, TX 78744

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$50 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now