JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth M.

Nanny in Azle, TX 76098.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Azle, TX

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $400-$700 per week

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am a single Mom and homeschooled my only son for many years and he accompanied me on my assignments. Riley is 19 now and drives his own car and works full time.
During my career I have done just about everything that involves taking care of the families, their children and household.  There are very few things I have not done, I enjoy the added adventure of cleaning horse stalls, painting rooms and caring for livestock too.  I love children and seniors and I am very proud of my work.  This field of expertise interests me far more than office work and I find it fulfilling, challenging and almost never boring.  I enjoy teaching children, especially little ones because their minds are like a blank slate eagerly absorbing the fascination of their world.
On my last assignment which lasted a year and a half, I worked for a family that had three children. I home schooled the youngest so that he would be at the same pace as his classmates when he began school. The middle child has autism and is now enrolled in a private institute. Our families have adopted each other for life and we enjoy spending time together whenever our busy schedules allow us to do so. I work four to five weekends a year as a Security Tech at the Texas Motor Speedway and have done so since November 2008.
It has been a number of years since I have taken training classes so I keep my skills updated by reading books and online materials by professional nannies.
 I have exceptional references which I will be happy to provide only during a face to face interview because this protects the privacy of my former employers and friends and limits the possibility of this information being accessed by anyone not authorized to have it.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/9/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Unit N. is a reference for Elizabeth M.
Donna A. is a reference for Elizabeth M.
Jump to Top
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
Azle, TX 76098

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$700 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now