Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Baytown, TX 77523

Meet Kelly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recent employment of 6 years (from 2011 to 2017) where I cared for children/adults with Autism, cerebral palsy, bi-polar, asthma, seizures etc... I performed the assisted daily living skills such as bathing, changing incontinence briefs, grooming, etc... I even administered the medication via a nebulizer, gastrostomy button, etc I performed Chest Physical Therapy after each breathing treatment. I managed and administered the medication accurately. I cleaned the house, cooked meals, and maintained the animals all 8 of them. I have day care experience in 2011/2012 for 11 months. I watched/played games/supervised/cared for up to 15 children at once between the ages of infancy to 12 years old. I worked the afternoon shift from 12 pm to 6 pm M-F. I helped with homework, played games, and encouraged fun time. I have been employed part time/side jobs where I have tutored children both with learning disabilities and those failing Read more in school academics. I have worked side jobs as a Mommy’s Helper, babysitter, special needs caretaker, and date night sitter for private families. I have completed my background check, have references, completed vaccinations, etc... . I have a clean driving record and clear criminal back ground. I home schooled my daughter for 12 years when she was younger. I have over 20 years’ experience in childcare/elderly care and recent over 6 years’ experience with special needs children/adults. I have 97 college credit hours in pharmacy, early childhood development, and in computers. I am drug free and a non-smoker. I eat healthy, exercise for health, and enjoy natural remedies. I am comfortable with pets and I am not allergic to any. I enjoy a clean environment and have no complaints in cleaning your home. I have a reliable car along with insurance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/19/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/15/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Pharmacy Technician

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now