Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Beaumont, TX 77701

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I seem to go back to caring for children! Its not the easiest career but its the most fulfilling and fun to me! I have experience not only with my own child (6 yr old daughter) but with a mixture of different age groups and classes ranging from 6mos-10yrs old. I am a Medical Assistant so I have both my CPR and first aid training and certification. My mother homeschools my daughter so I don't mind taking care of others children for a living since i get to spend a lot of time with my own : )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/27/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/05/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/23/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/29/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Josh M.

2/12/2018

Alyssa is reliable, knowledgeable, and our baby loves her! She has experience with all ages, but has watched our son from when he was three months old to now he’s 13 months. She genuinely cares about our son’s wellbeing, and that is important to us. We highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy

Education

Medical Assisting

Graduated Porter and Chester Institute - Rocky Hill 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now