Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Bedford, TX 76021

Meet Avery

  • Comfortable with pets

I love spending time with children and being able to help them grow and develop. I have been babysitting since I was 14/15 years old and when I was 17, I got my first job as an Assistant Teacher at a Christian-based daycare where I floated around working with all ages ranging from 3 months - 6 years. After that, I took a position at a Montessori Preschool where I specialized with 3-6 year olds for about 6 months. Once they had an opening in a classroom for 18month olds-3 years, I took that class over for about another 5 months. When they opened a new classroom for infants (6weeks-11months) I took over that class. I was eight years old when my first younger sibling was born and eleven years old when my second sibling was born, and I have helped out with them ever since. When I was about Read more 14 years old, I started volunteering at my church in the youth ministry with infants and toddlers as well. I am first aid/CPR certified and continue to keep up with those courses.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Avery doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Avery's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now