Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Buda, TX 78610

Meet Melanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Melanie and hopefully I'll be your next nanny! I love kids and have significant experience in childcare since I grew up helping my own mother run a daycare. I eventually got old enough to officially work as a daycare assistant/financial manager. I'm currently working on a credential to become a teacher for the Deaf! This may sound a bit nerdy, but I have my Bachelor's in Linguistics with an emphasis in early child language acquisition which means that your children will have someone experienced and well educated taking care of them, with plenty of enriching activities in store. I can even teach them American Sign Language! I would love the opportunity to take care of some little ones (or semi-big ones for that matter!) and further my experience in child-care. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/07/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/07/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Sign Language



Graduated San Jose State University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Melanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now