Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Cedar Park, TX 78613

Meet Charlene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Charlene I am currently looking for a new nanny job. I have 10 years of experience in teaching professionally in a preschool environment. I have been a nanny for 4 years working with ages 6 months to 5 years. I have a 4 year-old little girl whom I bring with me. She loves other children and pets too. She has been coming with me to nanny homes or on babysitting jobs since she was 3 months old. I have experience working with babies and toddlers mostly. I work on numbers in math, language skills, potty training, shapes and colors, social skills as well as artistic abilities. Since I have been in child care for so long, I have taken many trainings such as: Love and Logic, classroom management, language therapy, The Emergent Writer, Handwriting Without Tears, health and safety practices, sign language, SIDS, behavioral management, CPR, Read more First Aid and many more. It is my objective to use my skills and experiences to promote a positive, loving and nurturing environment. PM me if you are looking for a fun and experienced nanny. Looking for around 25 hours a week :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Charlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Charlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now