Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Cedar Park, TX 78613

Meet Carrington

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a patient, calm, fun, and caring demeanor but am also authoritative and earn the respect and trust of children and my peers, while giving the same respect and trust. I have a drive and passion to help others by taking on different rolls, keeping everyone organized, punctual, and I simply love teaching and caring for others. People know me as the “Go-To-Girl” and my moto: knowledge is key. At the age of 12 I started Kid-Pet-House sitting for families in my neighborhood and my reputation quickly expanded to where I was not only the neighborhood sitter, but surrounding communities: Cedar Park, River Place, Steiner Ranch, Dripping Springs, and Westlake area. Age ranged from 2 to 15 years old and pets included were dogs, cats, pigs, and chickens. At the age of 16 I became the Head Lifeguard for River Place Country Club; it opened new doors and helped Read more expand my reputation and skill sets even more. I quickly became the all-around unofficial Manager overseeing the pool, Kids Camp, Kids Place, Beverage Cart, Catering, and helped organize events: weddings, Texas Stars Hockey Team outing, and film production. My degree in Finance and Real Estate Development, and business experience provide the skills to manage and organize a household. Two years in the Nursing Program at Concordia University coupled with high school courses in Health Science Technology (HST) I & II allowed me to obtain my Certified Nursing Assistant, Certified Phlebotomist, and CPR certifications. I received experience at a Nursing Home, and clinical rotations at Seton Main Hospital and Brackenridge Medical Center. In addition to HST, I completed Ready-Set-Teach I & II which prepares you for teaching, lesson planning, and child development. In conclusion, I am a very well-rounded, high driven, loyal, and organized individual. I look forward to getting to know you and your family in the very near future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Carrington doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Finance and Real Estate Development

Graduated 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Carrington's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now