Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Cedar Park, TX 78613

Meet Misty

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! 👋 Thanks for checking out my bio. *I am 44 years old *Born and raised in Austin, TX *Married for 23 years, mother of 2, and we have lived in Cedar Park since 2008. *15 years professional experience as a Nanny, personal attendant, teacher, house manager and/or caregiver. *Certified Child Development Associate (CDA) ages infant-5yrs *Tons of experience with infants: sleep training, swaddling, reflux, baby led weaning, breastfeeding, bottles, etc *Former Pre-k and music teacher *Former Special Needs teacher and Job coach for RRISD-High School *Former fitness coach and personal trainer *Owner of Quinn's Friends (profile picture), assisting families with young adults who have special needs and/or disabilities, in and out of the home, helping to provide independence skills, help with meal prep, provide respite care to the families and manage the medical needs of the individual. *Clean driving record, currently drive a 2015 Nissan Armada *Tons of references Read more to families I worked for *First Aid/CPR Certified (since 2000) *Available January 3,2022 *Fully vaccinated for COVID *Non smoker *LOVE animals! And kids 😉

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/21/2022
  • My availability is valid through 1/21/22

Ratings & reviews

Misty doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Misty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now