JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Cibolo, TX 78108

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi families- I'm currently looking for a Nanny position in or around NE SA. I have 12 yrs of experience working with all ages ranging from infant to adult, 3 of which were Nannying in private homes. I absolutely love working with children and being a part of their development. It's an amazing feeling to introduce a child to a new experience and watch them grow as they grasp and understand it. My husband and I have a family of our own. Our children are 10, 4, 3 months. I've always wanted to be a mother and part of the reason I chose this career was in hopes that I would be able to work and have my youngest with me during the first year of her life. With that said, I would love to find a family who understands this view and sees it as a benefit to their Read more child(ren) I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I've also taken a SIDS training course and have completed 2 college semesters in Child Development. As far as schedule, I am looking for a minimum of 25hrs and a maximum of 40. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Hearing Loss
    • Seizures
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now