Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Cleburne, TX 76033

Meet Allegra

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello My college degree is occupational therapy assistant from south university. My passion is to work in the school system with children to help each child reach their most effective state for each development stage. During college I had the privilege to nanny for two families. The first family had two little girls 1yr - 3yr. Those little girls ended up being my flower girls for my wedding. The second family I had the privilege to nanny had a 6month little boy who is still a very close church family in Flordia. Each family I nannied for i also kept up with light house work to help each family achieve their desire evening routine. The first family was a business owner and school teacher so, my hours started early in the morning till early evening. The second mother I worked for was a lawyer who worked at home but just Read more needed a little extra help getting back into the workforce after her son was 6months. Because of my degree I am CPR certified and have to maintain my certification every two years. I am well skilled in the development stages of children and how to help build upon each skill as they learn. I also help prepared the two little girls for pre kindergarten. As well as aid in potty training.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Allegra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures

Education

Occupational therapy assistant

Graduated South University - West Palm Beach 2017

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

Share Allegra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now