Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in College Station, TX 77845

Meet Corrine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently going back to school online. My previous experience in child care includes: Working as a daycare assistant at Janette's childcare-5 years. Daycare director substitute- 1 week, supervised and managed day care facility Horse riding instuctor/owner/camp director- 8 years Summer nanny/after school care and transportation- 2 years I am cpr/first aide certified My mom has owned her home daycare for over 30 years. I have helped all of my life and for the past 5 years have become certified to work at her daycare and others. I have been raised riding, training, showing and competing horses. Along the way I have also found a passion teaching children and adults horse riding, care, and safety. In addition I have created week long camps that educate students on horses, riding, sports, nutrition, crafts, and lessons they can apply to their day to day life. I'd like to also mention Read more that I have been raised around cats, dogs, chickens, horses( big and small), birds, basically a zoo. For the past 20 plus years I have been feeding and caring for them. Along with my own animals I am usually the person people call when they need someone to watch theirs. I have always had a love for sports, outdoors, learning new information, teaching, crafts and having fun! When I take care of a child or a pet it is important to me to help them be more successful. If that means helping them learn tricks to do math, teach them excercises to become better at a sport, or just explain how things work or define what something is- I enjoy every bit of it! In addition to all of my care experience I have also worked as a driver for a hot shot business and a delivery service. If you would like any more information please feel free to contact me! I am more than happy to provide references

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Corrine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communications

Attended Blinn College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Corrine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now