Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Conroe, TX 77304

Meet Kendra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, mother's and father's. Thank you for taking this time to look at my profile. I absolutely enjoy being part of a child's life. Hopefully I have all the requirements you are looking for. I am now going on five years of experience in childcare. My experience is more on babysitting and daycare centers. Nonetheless, I had a few occasional nanny days and I absolutely enjoyed it. What has helped me in the field of childcare is my interest in psychology, four years of arts and crafts, and my hobby in reading self development books. This guides me to understand a child's behavior and reactions better. My motto is, "kids are like cassette tapes" whatever you sow into them will be recorded and when we are gone it will be replayed. Therefore, I would like to teach and help them have great habits and understand their next level of learning. Read more I take delight in learning, just as much as, I take pleasure in being physically active as well. Every morning before I head to the home I will be giving care I like to think throughly what my plans are with your kids. I like to have an idea of what I will cover. Having them physically active, whether it is playing a sport in the backyard or going out to the zoo, as a to do list is important. Thank you again for taking time to read my bio. Hope to hear from you. Also, I would like to mention that for some reason my reference page is not working on my side so just in case here are my two references: Taci Horta Hixon: 281-610-3289 Mayra Negron: 832-722-2322

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/19/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Kendra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Attended North Harris Montgomery Community College District


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Kendra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now