JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Corpus Christi, TX 78415

Meet Virginia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Virginia and I am a military spouse, currently stationed in Corpus Christi, TX. I graduated from Texas A&M University with a degree in Sociology, as well as an applied track in Non-Profit Social Services. While attending Texas A&M, I was a member of Alpha Phi Omega, a service fraternity, where I served as the Youth Services Coordinator and Vice President on the executive board, supervising over the entire community service department. In addition, I several courses focusing on children, healthcare and child development. Last summer, I was blessed with the opportunity to be a full time nanny to two elementary aged children. In addition, I was a long term babysitter to a young boy from the ages of one to six while in high school and college. I have always had a passion for helping and engaging children, through girl scout involvement, community service, as well Read more as jobs. I appreciate any consideration as a nanny for your children and look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Texas A & M University - College Station

    Texas A & M University - College Station

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Virginia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Texas A & M University - College Station 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Virginia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now