JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla A.

Nanny in Corpus Christi, TX 78413.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Corpus Christi, TX

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kayla Anderson!

A little about me - I am 26 years old, married for almost 6 years now. We don't have any babies of our own yet, which is just one of the many reasons I love to watch children. We just moved to Corpus Christi last October, my husband got a job transfer down to open a new Stripes store. We're very excited to be close to family (his parents live here), and the beach!

I have worked in daycare, and as a private nanny. I love doing both! I just left my daycare job when we moved down here, I was a teacher in the infant classroom. My co-teacher and I had a class of eight infants, ranging in age from six weeks to seven months. I helped in a couple other classes, but the youngest are my favorite. Before that, I was a nanny full-time for a very sweet and active little boy. I also ran the nursery in a Mother's Day Out program attached to a church. I was responsible for six little ones, ages six month to two years old.

Most recently I was a nanny for an energetic 10 month old. I still plan on watching her on a part-time basis. Her parents just don't need for as many hours during the week, so I'm looking for another family part-time.

I am CPR and First-Aid certified, infants through adults. I have passed a background and fingerprint scan within the last 18 months. I also have over thirty hours of certified training through the state and Texas Rising Star programs. I have references I can pass along to you, if you would like to call or email my past daycare directors and moms I have working for/with.

Thank you for reading and I hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/10/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Elisabeth R. is a reference for Kayla A. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly C. is a reference for Kayla A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kayla A.
Kayla A.
Corpus Christi, TX 78413

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now