Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Cypress, TX 77433

Meet Morgan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a live-in nanny for the past 6 years, where I have cared for children of all ages (9 months-14 years). Throughout this time, I have realized how much I genuinely love caring for younger children. In fact, it's my experience as a nanny that as led me to pursue a career as a NICU nurse. I am currently a pre-nursing student and will be graduating in May 2020 with my AA. I will be attending a nursing program shortly after that. I am extremely dedicated to my success in college and have been able to maintain a 4.0 GPA (hoping to receive magna cum laude at graduation!). Because of this, I am looking for a part-time job that will be flexible to a school schedule. Ideally, I would prefer to work just mornings (7am-noon) or just afternoons (2pm-7pm) but I am ultimately open to anything flexible. I Read more am also willing to help out on the occasional weekend or date night. Please let me know if you have any questions! Thanks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Morgan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now