Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Cypress, TX 77429

Meet Drishti

  • Speaks English, Hindi, and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! As a Texas transplant, I've been in the NYC area for about a year now- I work as a Chemical Engineer for a global beauty company. Given my job, I'm available after 5 pm during the weekdays and all hours during the weekend! In the past, I've been a tutor at Kumon and as well as a babysitter at various students' houses ranging from Pre-K to the 11th grade. I've also babysat for a myriad of families with kids aged 1 to 15. I sincerely enjoy working with kids as outside of work, I volunteer with Boys and Girls Club as well. I hope to work diligently with your kids if given the chance. My degree has allowed me to experience all levels of math and science, so I can contribute to any level required. In addition, I like to call myself a "grammar police" and can absolutely help Read more out with English, Social Studies/whatever is required. On a more collegiate level, I can provide advice on classes, scheduling, the overall college process as well as the application process (essays, which tests to take, how to prepare for them, AP class credit vs. retaking the classes, etc.) If I'm babysitting for more than a couple of hours and the parents are willing, I love to throw in a few educational lessons in addition to play time! The kids have fun and get to learn as well! Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/21/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Drishti doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$45/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Chemical Engineering

Graduated 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hindi
    • Urdu

Share Drishti's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now