Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75204

Meet Meredith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently moved to NYC from San Diego, CA. I pride myself on being a hard working individual with the knowledge and experience that will help me be a great nanny. I have gained over 10 years of nanny/babysitting experience with children ranging from 6 months to 13 years old. I also have extensive leadership experience and excellent communication skills. I am extremely organized and self motivated and know that I would thrive in a professional work environment. WORK EXPERIENCE Private Family, Cardiff, CA May 2009-August 2009 Childcare provider for a girl, age 9 and a boy age 14 • Drove to and from summer activities, cooked healthy meals, enjoyed educational experiences such as visits to the local museums, Zoo, Wild Animal Park, etc, maintained a safe and secure environment, the boy had diabetes so I always made sure he had enough insulin and his blood sugar levels were functioning, Read more house sat and took care of their two dogs when the family went on vacation, helped with social manners and kept the children up to date on summer readings, which were provided by their private school. Private Family, Carlsbad, CA May 2010-August 2010 June 2013-August 2013 Childcare provider for a girl 10, and a boy 7 and personal assistant to the mother • Taught the children how to cook, planned educational activities and outings, maintained a safe and secure environment, drove the children to and from soccer and basketball camps, cooked and prepared healthy meals, helped with social manners, practiced their lines for an upcoming play they were in, spent the night when their parents went out of town, was and still always there for them. Private Family, Cardiff, CA May 2014-August 2014 Childcare provider for two boys, one 16 months and two years old • Prepared all the baby food from scratch, changed diapers, read stories to them, taught a very elementary level of Spanish, went for walks around the parks and taught the two year old different kids of plants and leaves, taught different educational songs, prepared them for nap time and also taught them how to swim.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/14/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/22/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/28/2015
  • My availability is valid through 2/27/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sittercity Parent

2/4/2015

Meredith was fantastic. She has great instincts, a calm demeanor & is very sweet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing

Graduated University of Arkansas, Fayetteville 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meredith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now